Unlocking Career Success: How universities and corporations are bridging the skills gap for their learners

About this Webinar:

Employability of university graduates is a crisis for both students and businesses. In India, only 20% of engineering graduates, one of the most in-demand specialties, are considered job ready. In the Asia-Pacific region, less than half of employers consider graduates employable—even though 75% of institutions report their students ready to join the workforce.

Join this free webinar on 17 November to learn how higher education institutions can deliver the emerging and in-demand skills needed for long-term employability. 


Featuring:

  • Anant Agarwal
    edX Founder and CEO and MIT Professor
  • C. P. Gurnani
    Tech Mahindra, CEO
  • Deepak B. Phatak
    Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay, Professor (Ret)

The program will highlight:

  • The emerging and must-have skills that students demand and companies require
  • How universities can leverage new models in teaching and learning to give graduates an advantage as they pursue their careers
  • Real world examples of higher education and corporate innovator efforts to develop the workforce of tomorrow 

 

Date: 17 November

Time: 7:00 AM (EST); 12:00 PM (GMT); 5:30 PM (India)

 

Don’t miss this opportunity to hear from these industry leaders!  Save your seat. If you can't make it, this webinar will be available on-demand. 

Download Now